You can delete a product export that has not been published yet if you have Check In/Check Out or higher product library permissions. For example, if a product was exported but a few updates need to be made before the product is published, the export can be deleted and the product can be exported again after the updates are complete. When the export is deleted, the metadata and associated ZIP file are also deleted.
- Start ArcMap.
- If necessary, open the Product Library window by clicking Customize > Production > Product Library on the main menu.
A tree view of the product library appears.
- Expand Product Library and Products.
- Navigate to the product for which you want to delete the export.
- Right-click the product and click Publish or View Metadata.
The Publish or View Metadata dialog box appears. It lists the metadata values for each published new edition or update, and exports.
Right-click the last unpublished export and click Delete.
A message appears asking you if you want to continue.
- Click Yes.
The record is deleted from the Nautical_Metadata table. The ZIP file is deleted or switched back to the previous version.
- Click Close.