This document is archived and information here might be outdated.  Recommended version.

IEnumSegment.Skip Method (ArcObjects .NET 10.8 SDK)
ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects namespaces > Geometry > ESRI.ArcGIS.Geometry > Interfaces > IE > IEnumSegment Interface > IEnumSegment.Skip Method
ArcGIS Developer Help

IEnumSegment.Skip Method

Skips forward or backward over a specified number of segments.

[Visual Basic .NET]
Public Sub Skip ( _
    ByVal numSegments As Integer _
public void Skip (
    int numSegments
  long numSegments

numSegments is a parameter of type long

Product Availability

Available with ArcGIS Engine, ArcGIS Desktop, and ArcGIS Server.


The skip method jumps over a given number of segments in ascending (positive number) or descending (negative number) order and set the enumerator at that position. For example, if the enumerator is in its initial position (ex: after reset) calling skip 2 will move the enumerator to the position just before segment index= 2, therefore calling next will return segment index = 2.

See Also

IEnumSegment Interface