This document is archived and information here might be outdated.  Recommended version.

ITerrain.PyramidLevelCount Property (ArcObjects .NET 10.8 SDK)
ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects namespaces > GeodatabaseExtensions > ESRI.ArcGIS.GeoDatabaseExtensions > Interfaces > IT > ITerrain Interface > ITerrain.PyramidLevelCount Property
ArcGIS Developer Help

ITerrain.PyramidLevelCount Property

The number of pyramid levels in the terrain.

[Visual Basic .NET]
Public ReadOnly Property PyramidLevelCount As Integer
public int PyramidLevelCount {get;}
HRESULT get_PyramidLevelCount(
  System.Int32* pcPyramidLevels
pcPyramidLevels [out, retval]

pcPyramidLevels is a parameter of type long*

Product Availability

Available with ArcGIS Engine, ArcGIS Desktop, and ArcGIS Server.


The PyramidLevelCount is the number of pyramid levels defined for the terrain excluding the implicit full resolution level and also the coarsest level, the terrain overview.

See Also

ITerrain Interface