This document is archived and information here might be outdated.  Recommended version.

esriGeometryAttributes Constants (ArcObjects .NET 10.8 SDK)
ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects namespaces > Geometry > ESRI.ArcGIS.Geometry > Constants > E > esriGeometryAttributes Constants
ArcGIS Developer Help

esriGeometryAttributes Constants

The set of attributes that a geometry can have.

Constant Value Description
esriAttributeNone 0 No attribute.
esriAttributeZ 128 The height (Z) attribute.
esriAttributeM 64 The measure (M) attribute.
esriAttributeID 16 The vertex identifier (ID, PointID) attribute.
esriAttributeNormal 8 The surface Normal attribute (Multipatch-specific).
esriAttributeTexture 4 The surface Texture attribute (Multipatch-specific).
esriAttributeAll 255 Any/all attributes.

Product Availability

Available with ArcGIS Engine, ArcGIS Desktop, and ArcGIS Server.


Internal emuneration used to specify which attribute is being modified or returned.  Each attribute is controlled individually by separate Awareness interfaces.

esriAttributeZ       = The Z attribute.  Set awareness with IZAware.
esriAttributeM       = The M (measure) attribute.  Set awareness with IMAware.
esriAttributeID      = The PointID attribute.  Set awareness with IPointIDAware.
esriAttributeNormal  = The Surface Normal attribute.  Set awareness with INormalAware.
esriAttributeTexture = The Surface Texture attribute.  Set awareness with ITextureAware.
esriAttributeAll     = Relates to all attributes.