Available with Business Analyst license.
You can save your territory solution layer in a variety of ways. The most common options are to use the right-click context menus from the top-level Territory Layer name in the ArcMap table of contents. This menu provides two key saving methods:
- Save Territory Layer: Used to save ongoing work, settings, and edits made to the Territory Layer.
- Save Territory Layer As: Used to save all current changes within a new solution with a new name. The original territory solution is removed from the table of contents, and your new territory solution is added.
Retrieving Territory Layers
You can retrieve your territory solutions from the Business Analyst Project Explorer. The territory solutions contain multiple files, including file geodatabases, .lyr files, metadata XML files, and so on. Instead of adding files with the Add Data button in ArcMap, the Project Explorer allows you to bring in the territory layer from its storage location to the ArcMap table of contents. All your saved settings are maintained. When you initially set up your territory layer, it is automatically saved to your Business Analyst Active Project. The territory solutions are saved to my Default Project. This is located in the automatically generated location C:\My Output Data\Projects\Default Project\Territories.