Features that are marked for deletion with the Track Deletes tool are not deleted from the database until they are verified and posted to the default version. Until then, they will not be committed to the archive tables and can therefore be undeleted. This allows you to mark a feature for deletion and have a quality control person verify the edit before committing that change to the database.
- Start ArcMap.
- On the main menu, click Customize > Toolbars > Production Editing.
- Click the Production Start Editing button on the Production Editing toolbar.
- Select the feature that was marked for deletion.
- Right-click the feature and click Attributes.
- Locate the IS DELETE field and set it to False.
- Close the Attributes Table.
The copy of the feature marked for deletion is removed from its corresponding PLTS_NAUTICAL_DELETES feature class. The feature is not deleted when the changes are posted to the default version.