This document is archived and information here might be outdated.  Recommended version.

esriLocatorWorkspaceType Constants (ArcObjects .NET 10.8 SDK)
ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects Help for .NET developers > ArcObjects namespaces > Geodatabase > ESRI.ArcGIS.GeoDatabase > Constants > E > esriLocatorWorkspaceType Constants
ArcGIS Developer Help

esriLocatorWorkspaceType Constants

Types for locator workspace.

Constant Value Description
esriLocalSystemLocatorWorkspace 0 Default local locator workspace.
esriFileSystemLocatorWorkspace 1 Local file system locator workspace.
esriRemoteDatabaseLocatorWorkspace 2 ArcSDE locator workspace.
esriExtensionLocatorWorkspace 3 Extension locator workspace.
esriArcGISServerLocatorWorkspace 4 ArcGISServer locator workspace.
esriLocalDatabaseLocatorWorkspace 5 Local database locator workspace.

Product Availability

Available with ArcGIS Engine, ArcGIS Desktop, and ArcGIS Server.


The esriLocatorWorkspaceType enumeration contains values that represent different types of locator workspaces. The ILocatorWorkspaceName::Type property uses the esriLocatorWorkspaceType enumeration to indicate the type of locator workspace represented by a LocatorWorkspaceName object.

The members of this enumeration are represented as follows:

See Also

esriLocatorWorkspaceType Constants | ILocatorWorkspaceName.Type Property